User & Guide AdministrationLearn to add or disable users, manage access controls, publish and unpublish guides.
Default LOBs & Catalogs
When you sign up for a free trial, 2 Lines of Business are automatically created for you each with a single Catalog.
“Customer Service” LOB for Internal user by your agents. “Self Service” LOB for External use by your customers.
Each LOB can be configured with independent Branding and Access Control.
Additional LOBs & Catalogs
When you upgrade to a paid plan, based on the plan you choose, you will be able to add additional LOBs and Catalogs.
Renaming LOBs & Catalogs
Rename LOBs and Catalogs to reflect the nature of Guides they host.
LOBs & Landing Pages
Each LOB comes with its own Landing Page. This is where the Guides you publish are consumed by your users.
A Landing Page has 2 tabs. “Browse” tab where the Guides are presented categorized by multiple Catalogs.
“Search” tab, where your users can search across all Guides published to this LOB.
Access to Published Guides is controlled by their LOB’s Access Control.
There are 3 types of Access an LOB can be configured with.
Guides published to this type of LOB are accessible to anyone anonymously. These guides will also be available through Search Engine (Google, Bing, etc) results.
Guides published to this type of LOB are accessible only after authentication (Username/Password or through SSO). Only users that are manually added (enrolled) to this LOB by the Admin can access these guides.
Private Auto Enroll:
Guides published to this type of LOB are accessible only after authentication (Username/Password or through SSO). Authenticated users will be auto-enrolled to this LOB.
Catalogs within an LOB appear in the order in which they were created. You can change their order by manually moving them Up or Down.
Hide / Unhide Catalogs
Newly added Catalog is hidden by default. You can unhide it after you’ve published Guides to it.